How to Delete a Grindr Account

By | Last Updated on September 23, 2020

Delete Grindr Account

Grindr is a popular location-based online dating and social networking app for gay, trans, bi, and queer people. However, if you are fed up with Grindr and want to leave, you might want to close your delete your account along the way. Closing your Grindr account is a straight forward process. Here’s how to delete your Grindr profile. 

Note: Deleting your Grindr account is permanent and deletes all your personal information, including photos, chat history, and saved photos. 

How to delete your Grindr profile on Android

  1. Open the Grindr app on your phone.
    Open the Grindr app
  2. Tap on your profile at the top left corner.
    Tap on your profile
  3. Tap on Settings at the bottom.
    Tap Settings
  4. On the Settings page, select Deactivate.
    Tap Deactivate
  5. Tap DELETE ACCOUNT at the bottom of your screen.
    Tap DELETE ACCOUNT
  6. Choose a reason for leaving Grindr or tap Skip at the bottom.
    Choose a reason
  7. A data backup prompt appears, select NO THANKS.
    Tap NO THANKS 
  8. Select DELETE in the next popup.Tap DELETE
  9. Type in your email address and tap DELETE PROFILE.
    Tap DELETE PROFILE
  10. A confirmation popup appears, select DELETE ACCOUNT to finish.
    Confirm Account Deletion

Important: Closing your account doesn’t cancel your Grindr XTRA subscription (if subscribed). You have to cancel it separately. 

How to close your Grindr account on iPhone or iPad

  1. Open the Grindr app on your iPhone/iPad. 
  2. Tap on your profile. 
  3. Tap on the ⚙️ (settings) icon at the top left corner of your screen. 
  4. Scroll down to the bottom and tap Delete Profile

Leave a Comment