How to delete a Post on Facebook?

Sometimes you just type what you feel and post it on Facebook. Then immediately you want that post to be deleted. However, you are not good in tech so you have no idea how to delete that particular post which may embarrass you. If you want to delete a post on your Facebook account, then here’s is step by step procedure to help you. This article will also demonstrate to you how to delete your post on Facebook both from your desktop and mobile phone.  Just follow these steps as mentioned below:

Delete a post on Facebook via a web browser (PC)

  1. Open up your browser and head towards www.facebook.com
  2. If you have already logged in then just this step or else you have to perform the following instructions:
    • Once you are on the Facebook page, you will have to enter your email address and password in the given respective fields and click on the log-in button. You will be logged into your Facebook account.
  3. Once you are logged in to your Facebook account, you will be on the News-feed page of Facebook. You have to click on your account name which is placed on the top blue bar of the page alongside your profile picture.
  4. After that, you will be on your profile page where you will have to scroll down and find the post that you want to delete.
  5. Once you find the post that you want to delete, click on the three dots (more options) which is placed just at the top right corner of the post.
    • The post can be anything photos, videos, page, text and etc because there is no specification required for deleting a post.
  6. After that, a drop-down list will appear on your screen where you have to click on the Delete option which is at the bottom of the list.
    Facebook delete post
  7. Once you click on Delete a prompt will appear on your screen. Confirm that you want to delete the post or not. And you have to click on the Delete button. After that, you will successfully delete your post on Facebook.
    Facebook post delete confirm

Delete a post from Facebook from Mobile Phones

  1. Open your Facebook app on your smartphone. The Facebook app has an icon of a letter ‘f’ inside a blue box.
    • For this process, you have to be logged into your account and if you have not done then you have to do so.
  2. Once you have opened the app, you will be on the News-feed tab and you have to tap on the account icon which is just beside the bell icon which is located at the top part of the page.
  3. After that, you will be on your profile page where you have to find the post that you want to delete from your Facebook account.
  4. Once you have found the post, tap on the three dots (more options) icon which is on the top right corner of your post.
    Facebook post delete option
  5. As soon as you tap on more options a popup options list will appear at your screen where you have to tap on the Delete option, it has a trash bin icon and is placed around the bottom of the list.
    delete facebook post
  6. After that, a prompt will arrive at your screen for the confirmation that you want to delete the post or not. You have to tap on the Delete and it will delete that post from your Facebook account and wall.
    Facebook post delete confirmation

How to delete a post on someone else’s wall on Facebook?

Deleting a post on someones else’s wall on Facebook is not possible on Facebook because the post is not created by you. Even if you are tagged in that post you can’t delete it, but the things that you can do else deleting the post is, you can remove your tag from that post and you can also report that post to Facebook if you think the post is not appropriate. However you have posted in someone’s wall and you want to remove it, it is possible to delete such post on the Facebook wall of other people. Here are the steps to delete a post on someone else’s wall on Facebook.

  1. Find the post you have posted on the wall of the person.
  2. Click on the three dots (more options) which is placed just at the top right corner of the post.
  3. A drop-down list will appear on your screen where you have to click on the Delete option which is at the bottom of the list.
    facebook delete post on other wall
  4. Once you click on Delete a prompt will appear on your screen for confirming that you want to delete the post or not. And you have to click on the Delete button. After that, you will successfully delete your post on Facebook.
    delete facebook post on other wall confirm

How to delete all your posts on Facebook?

If you want to delete all your posts on Facebook then you are at the right place. This article will guide you through the steps of deleting all your posts on the Facebook account at once. For this process, you will require Google chrome on your desktop and Social Book Post Manager extension. You just have to follow the steps mentioned below and you will be all set to delete all your posts on your Facebook account.

  1. Open the Google Chrome browser on your computer.
  2. Install the Social Book Post Manager extension in the Chrome browser.
  3. Once you click on that link, you will be redirected to the chrome web store on the installation page. And you have to click on ‘Add to Chrome‘ button which is just beside the header ‘Social Book Post Manager’.
    add chrome extension to delete all facebook post
  4. Next, a prompt will appear on top of the page for the confirmation that you want to install the extension in your browser or not. Click on the ‘Add extension button‘ and the extension will be installed in your chrome.
    delete all post of facebook
  5. After finishing the installation, you will see its icon on the top bar of the browser.
  6. After that, go to www.facebook.com, you have to be logged in to your account for this process.
  7. Once you are logged in to your account you will be on News-feed page. And you have to proceed to your profile page by clicking on your account name.
  8. Once you are on your profile page, click on the Activity Log button.
    facebook activity log to delete all facebook post
  9. Once you are on the Activity Log page, click on the Social Book Post Manager icon which has a red cross icon in front of the news-feed and you will find it on the top bar of the browser just beside the field where you enter the website address.
  10. After opening the Social Book Post Manager you will have to choose the year and the month of the posts that you want to delete and all the posts within that month of the year will be deleted by clicking on the Delete button which is at the bottom right corner of the panel.
    • Facebook only allows you to delete the posts individually (which is really a time-consuming thing) but by using Social Book Post Manager you can delete the posts of a whole month at once. What it actually does is, it deletes the posts of a whole given month of the given year individually for you.
    • Before deleting anything make sure that the posts lie on the given month of the year.
    • You can even hide your posts and unhide them if you do not want to delete those posts.
      delete all facebook post at once

We hope you have successfully deleted your Facebook posts of given time range.

 

Leave a Comment