The trend of leaving TikTok has been increasing for quite some time. TikTok can be both addictive and time-consuming, affecting studies and daily routines, mainly for teenagers. If you think it’s time to never look back at TikTok, here’s how to delete your TikTok account.
How to delete your TikTok Account
- Open the TikTok app on your phone.
- Tap Me at the bottom right corner of your screen.
- Tap on the ⋮ icon at the top right corner.
- Select Manage account.
- Tap Delete account at the bottom.
- Follow the on-screen instructions to confirm your account deletion.
If you want to restore your account, you have to sign back into your account within 30 days of your account closure.
What happens when you delete your TikTok account
- You won’t be able to access the account.
- All your posts will be deleted.
- You won’t get any refund if you have purchased any items.
- Your conversations may still be visible to others.
- Your account will be permanently closed after 30 days of your account deletion.
If you just want to take a break from TikTok, you can uninstall TikTok on your Android or iPhone.