How To Delete Nintendo Account

By Abby •  Updated: 10/17/22 •  3 min read

Nintendo was first established as a little playing card company. Despite the card’s higher demand, Nintendo really became well-known when it started making toys in the 1960s, and after creating video games and consoles in the 1970s and 1980s, it gained worldwide recognition. Super Mario Bros. The Legend of Zelda, Animal Crossing, and Pokémon are just a few of the video game franchises that helped the games become famous and top sellers.

24/7 Live Chat
Ask a Technician To Help You Cancel or Delete Live

Chat with a Tech Support Specialist anytime, anywhere

With the launch of Nintendo Switch in March 2017, Nintendo Account was introduced to video game hardware, allowing user profiles to be connected to an account for services like online multiplayer and Nintendo eShop. The Nintendo Account ID system for display names was announced in advance of its release.

Nintendo services are available on a variety of platforms using the single sign-on user account system known as Nintendo Account. It was launched in February 2016 and serves as the login mechanism for all mobile applications released by Nintendo as well as the Nintendo Switch gaming console and additional services like My Nintendo.

You can link your Facebook, Twitter, Google, Apple, and other accounts to your Nintendo account. The username and password for those accounts can then be used to access your Nintendo Account. Additionally, you may link your Nintendo Network ID to combine your Nintendo eShop account balances, collect My Nintendo Gold Points for Wii U and Nintendo 3DS software purchases, and shop for Wii U and Nintendo 3DS games on the Nintendo Online Store. You can still establish a Nintendo Account with your email address even if you don’t want to use or don’t already have one of the accounts mentioned above.

Sometimes you feel like changing your Nintendo account or permanently deleting it. Here are some ways you can delete your Nintendo account. You can delete two types of accounts, either a standard Nintendo Account or a Nintendo Account for a child. For the Nintendo Account for a child, only the parent’s or guardian’s Nintendo Account can be used to remove a child’s Nintendo account.

24/7 Live Chat
Ask a Technician To Help You Cancel or Delete Live

Chat with a Tech Support Specialist anytime, anywhere

Standard Nintendo Account

Nintendo Account for a Child

Everything you own, such as achievements, account information, rewards, in-app content and coins, data in apps which you’ve purchased or downloaded, and discounts such as those offered by the app store on the Nintendo Store, may be removed if the account is suddenly deleted.

Your Nintendo Network ID and any linked third-party accounts, such as social networking accounts, will NOT be deleted if you delete your Nintendo Account. For a period of four weeks following deletion, you can reactivate your account. The account will be permanently erased and cannot be restored after this period has passed.

(Visited 132 times, 1 visits today)

Abby