How To Delete Netflix Profile

By Abby •  Updated: 10/16/22 •  3 min read

Netflix offers a great selection of movies, TV programs, and other entertainment. Netflix is available on many different devices, including Android and iOS smartphones and tablets. In order to be a part of this service, your Netflix account must be associated with a specific Netflix device or network in order to be a part of it.

24/7 Live Chat
Ask a Technician To Help You Cancel or Delete Live

Chat with a Tech Support Specialist anytime, anywhere

The profiles on Netflix can be created for each member of your family so that each of them can enjoy a customized Netflix experience. You can create up to five distinct profiles on your account, and you can assign a different maturity rating level to each. Based on each profile’s ratings and preferences, specific recommendations will be made for each one. By choosing the Account option from the Netflix menu, you can alter your subscription plan, email address, or phone number at any time.

The ability to maintain different viewing lists is one advantage of using user accounts. And if you have young children in the house, this is much more crucial. You don’t want kids to view inappropriate content. On the other side, you want to keep them content with programs aimed for children. You can select the content they are permitted to view when you edit the account; it is divided into two categories, “For Little Kids Only” and “Older Kids and Below.”

Friends and families who share a Netflix membership can have their own unique streaming experiences according to profiles. You might eventually need to pay extra for password sharing, though. There may be times when you need to make way for a new profile as people come and go as each account can have up to five profiles. Here are the two easy procedures for deleting a Netflix profile on any device.

Within ten months of your membership cancellation, Netflix will immediately deactivate your account. For some people, it is too long, though. To avoid having to wait nearly a year to cancel Netflix, we created this tutorial. There is an extra step, but don’t worry. It was quick and easy.

24/7 Live Chat
Ask a Technician To Help You Cancel or Delete Live

Chat with a Tech Support Specialist anytime, anywhere

TV

PC

Mobile

A Netflix profile can be deleted quickly, permanently, and also deletes the profile’s viewing history. A profile deleted on one device will also be deleted on all of your other devices. If your Netflix account has automatically deleted your Netflix Profile and Netflix history, you can also restore your profile.

Your profile picture, name, maturity preferences, and other details are also editable. All customized preferences will be permanently lost if you delete your profile, but you can always make a new one.

(Visited 9 times, 1 visits today)

Abby