Etsy is a company that is based in the United States. It is a place where people can sell handmade or vintage items, craft supplies, and other things. People can get jewelry, bags, clothes, home decor and furniture, toys, art, crafts, and tools. Everything that you consider to be vintage must be at least 20 years old.
Etsy is one of the best places for those who are looking to buy unique and handmade items. You can go to Etsy.com and browse through the shops in countries around the world, and you can do that using the Etsy app. If you prefer the second option, do not forget that the app also has some features that you may find useful. You are able to turn on or disable the history of previous browsing and searching. If you enable history, you are allowed to clear it every once in a while.
If you are a member of Etsy, you also have the option to close and delete your account permanently. When you permanently delete your Etsy account, you cannot do anything to it after the process.
Is it possible for me to clear my browsing history on the Etsy app?
You are able to clear your records by viewing and searching for anything in the app. It is possible to use the history feature to retrieve all of this history. That is the method that you must follow.
- Open the Etsy app on your device.
- Next, tap on the you button at the bottom of the screen.
- From there, tap on the Settings tab.
- On the next screen, the first thing that you will see is ‘Set up a history’ which is at the top of the page. By default, this option is enabled. If you do not want to do that, you are able to turn it off.
- It is possible to see clear browsing history and clear search history.
- For all your history to be erased, just tap on the option that we just mentioned.
- When you log in to your account, you will see that your view and search history are all clear.
How do I set my favorite lists to be private?
- Log on to Etsy.com.
- Click the icon to choose the sites that you like.
- Click on the link to view all of your personal favorites, to like the things that you love, or to view the lists that you have created.
How can you make your favorite shops private?
- Go to the page that you have chosen to be one of your favorites.
- Click on the shops tab.
- Click on Edit on the right and select the best shops for you.
- You can edit the cart icon in the upper right corner, underneath the icon. Here you can choose to see the list only if you have seen it.
Favorite, public and private:
- You control whether your favorite shops and favorite items are public or private. You can do that on the page named Favorites.
- If you select favorites, people who follow you will see the new items that you have picked. Also, they will be able to see your new shops.
- If your favorite things are public, they will not show in other members’ feeds even if they follow you.