How To Delete Business Page on Facebook

By | Last Updated on February 20, 2022

Facebook is a social media site that not only allows you to connect with friends and family, but also gives you the opportunity to make money by running a business page.

How to delete your IMVU Account?
How to delete your IMVU Account?

Having a Business Page on Facebook allows you to:

  • Increase the reach of your business by letting people know that you are open for business.
  • Build up a community around your business and connect with potential customers.
  • Gain more brand awareness among potential customers, thus increasing sales.

Because of this, a lot of people have chosen to run a business page on Facebook.

But you may also want to delete your Business Page because it’s not really relevant anymore or because you want to focus more on other aspects of your life and don’t need the hassle of maintaining a Business Page. In this article, we will show you how to delete your Business Page from Facebook.

What Does Deleting Your Business Page From Facebook Mean?

When you delete your business page from Facebook, it will remove all of the posts, notifications, and other things related to information about your business on Facebook. So, people will no longer be able to view your business page when they surf through Facebook.

How to Delete a Business Page on Facebook?

If you do not want to maintain a page that belongs to your Business Manager, you can delete it. It is forbidden for you to transfer ownership of a page to another Business Manager. If one business removes a page, another business is permitted to add the page to its website.

Keep in mind that you can only delete a business page if you have the Admin status for that page. It also cannot be connected to other assets that are still in your Business Manager.

If you fulfill these requirements, follow the steps below to delete your business page:

  • Log into your Facebook business account.
  • Go to the Business Manager page.
  • Navigate your way to Business Settings.
  • Tap on Accounts, and then tap on Pages.
  • Tick the pages that you want to get rid of.
  • Once you’ve clicked on all the relevant pages, click Remove.

Additionally, note that this deletion process might take anywhere between a day to 14 days or two weeks for Facebook to process. Within this two-week waiting period, you may change your mind and cancel the deletion if you wish.

Conclusion

Following the steps we have detailed above should give you a quick and easy fix to delete a business page from your Facebook account. By deleting your business page from Facebook, you will not be able to manage it anymore. However, if you are the only one who has access to the page and want to continue using it, then by all means go ahead and keep on managing it.

(Visited 85 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Comment