How To Delete Business Instagram Account

By | Last Updated on February 20, 2022

Instagram is one of the most popular social media sites, which has gained the world’s attention. This social network has helped many brands and individuals to connect with their customers and friends through images.

How to delete your IMVU Account? x
How to delete your IMVU Account?

Lots of people create pages dedicated for their businesses on Instagram. It allows them to gain a larger reach to their customers and other users of the social media platform.

But you may also want to delete your Business Page on Instagram. In this article, we will show you how to delete your Business Page from Instagram.

What Does Deleting a Business Instagram Account Mean?

When you delete your account, your account, with all the photos, videos, comments, likes and followers, will no longer exist.

When your account is deleted, you can sign up again using the same username or add that username to another account, so long as that username isn’t taken by a new person on Instagram.

As for the account that you used, if your account was removed because you violated the community rules, you may not be able to sign up again with the same username.

Before you completely delete your account, you should consider if you want to login and download a copy of all of your information from Instagram. That includes your photos and posts. After your Instagram account is deleted, you will not be able to use Instagram’s Data Download tool.

If you don’t think you’re ready for such a clean slate, then don’t worry. You also have the option of taking a break and temporarily disabling your account.

How to Delete a Business Instagram Account?

If you want to go ahead and permanently delete your Instagram account, then follow the steps below:

  • Go to Instagram. You can do this either by opening it through a web browser or through a mobile app.
  • Go to the “Delete your account” page. You can also access that directly by clicking here: https://instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent/
  • In the text that says, “Why are you deleting your account?” click on the reason.
  • Instagram will ask you to re-enter your password. Follow their instructions.
  • Tap on the “Delete” button on whichever account you want to delete.

Conclusion

By following the detailed steps found above, you should be able to remove your business account from Instagram.

Note that for this deletion to complete and for all your information to be permanently deleted, you will have to wait until 30 days have passed.. During those 30 days, your content will be subject to Instagram’s terms of use and data policy, and it will not be available to other users of Instagram.

It is possible that it may take up to 90 days to finish the deletion process. Copies of all your data must be retained after the 90 day period. These copies are in backup storage that they use to restore your data in the event of a disaster, software error, or other data loss event.

(Visited 175 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Comment