How To Delete Boards on Pinterest

By | Last Updated on February 20, 2022

Pinterest is a website that lets you store, organize and share images. If you want to grow your Pinterest page and make it more attractive for your audience, then we have some good news for you

How to delete your IMVU Account?
How to delete your IMVU Account?

Pinterest allows you to create Boards that are categorized in a way that helps users find the content they are looking for. You can choose from a variety of categories such as food, home decorating ideas, travel inspiration, and more.

But if there is one thing that should be done regularly on every Pinterest account, it’s the deleting of old boards! After all; what’s the point of having multiple boards with similar information? You would want to make sure each of your boards are unique and informative.

What Does Deleting a Board on Pinterest Mean?

Deleting a board means that you will be getting rid of all the pins and boards that are related to it. It also means that other users will no longer be able to find that specific content or boards on Pinterest

If you are done with your boards but you think that you might someday want to sneak a peek at them again, archive your boards. If you’re 100% sure that you never want to see a message board again, you can delete the message.

When you archive your boards, they will show up at the bottom of your profile, below your boards. You will be able to view Archived Boards, but everyone else won’t. Furthermore, you will not be able to save pins to them. You are permitted to unarchive a board at any time

How to Delete Boards on Pinterest?

Here’s how you can delete a board from your Pinterest:

  • Open Pinterest, either through the web browser or the app on your mobile device.
  • Make sure you are logged into your Pinterest account.
  • Tap on your profile picture, which should be at the top right of the Pinterest homepage.
  • Click the boards you want to remove.
  • Tap on the three dots at the top of the board. Click the option to Edit Board.
  • In the bottom left corner, choose Delete.
  • Pinterest may ask you to confirm. Do so by ticking on the “Delete forever” option.

Alternatively, here’s how you can archive a board from your Pinterest:

  • Open Pinterest, either through the web browser or the app on your mobile device.
  • Make sure you are logged into your Pinterest account.
  • Tap on your profile picture, which should be at the top right of the Pinterest homepage.
  • Click the boards you want to remove.
  • Tap on the three dots at the top of the board.
  • Choose the option to Archive.
  • Tap on Archive again for confirmation.

Conclusion

When you delete a board from your Pinterest, you will no longer be able to view or pin anything on it. However, if you want to sneak a peek at the boards again, then simply go ahead and archive them.

(Visited 121 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Comment