How to Delete YouTube Channel

How to delete your YouTube channel?

Do you want to delete your YouTube channel for no matter what the reason? Then you are in the right place, here you will be guided throughout the step by step procedure for deleting your YouTube channel.

After deleting your YouTube channel you will be still able to view others videos, comment, like, subscribe to others channel and all the other normal thing that YouTube offers. The reason behind this is because your YouTube account is linked with your Google account, so it doesn’t matter whether you have a channel or not until you use YouTube through your Google account.

  1. First up, fire up your browser and head into www.youtube.com. You need to be signed-in into your Google account for this process else you have to sign-in.
  2. When you get logged in into your account you will be forwarded to the home page of YouTube. And you have to click on your account icon which is located at the top right corner of the page.
  3. After clicking onto your account icon a list of options will appear at your screen where you have to click on “Settings”.
    Delete youtube channel permanently
  4. After that, you will be on the settings page where you have to click on ‘Advanced settings’ which is placed on the left side of the page, just below the ‘watch on TV’ option.
    advanced setting for youtube channel delete
  5. You will be on the advanced settings page and you have to scroll down all the way down to the bottom of the page. And you will see a “Delete Channel” button and you have to click on it.
    delete channel youtube
  6. After that, you will be advanced to another page where you have to type in your Google account password and click on “Next”. This is a verification procedure to make sure that you are the one who is deleting the YouTube channel.
  7. Once you verify yourself, you will be forwarded to the next page where you will see two options listed.
    • You can click on ‘I want to hide my channel’ if you want to hide your entire channel contents including videos and playlist. But your channel’s name, page, arts and cons, likes and subscriptions will still remain transparent. You have to check all the checkboxes and click on “Hide My Channel” which has a blue button.
      youtube hide channel
    • After that, a popup will appear at your screen to confirm that you want to hide your channel and then finalize your decision by clicking on “Hide my Content” option which is written in blue letters. And all your channel’s content will be hidden.
      youtube channel hide confirmation
    • You have to click on the drop-down menu ” I want to permanently delete my content” if you are all set to delete your entire channel and its overall data. You have to check the checkbox and then click on “Delete My Content” button which has a blue color.
      delete whole youtube channel
    • After that, a popup will appear at your screen for confirming that you want to delete all your content on the channel. And you have to finalize your decision by clicking on ‘Delete My Content’ option which is written in blue letters. And all your channel’s content will be deleted.
      delete youtube channel content permanently

How to Delete YouTube Video?

Do you want to Delete your YouTube video from your YouTube channel? Are you struggling to delete your YouTube video? Then don’t worry you are in the right place. We will guide you through a series of steps on deleting your YouTube Video. It’s not that difficult, but YouTube also didn’t make it that easy. Follow the steps mentioned below for removing your YouTube video.

Deleting YouTube Video using Desktop

This procedure will work on all your desktop/laptop or Mac.

  1. Open your web browser and visit youtube.com (Note: You need to be logged in to your Google account through which you uploaded the video on YouTube)
  2. Click on your Account which is at the top right corner of the page.
  3. A popup menu will appear where you have to select Your channel option. It is at the first of the options list.
  4. Now, you have to click on the YOUTUBE STUDIO button at the upper right corner of the page.
    (You may see YOUTUBE STUDIO (BETA), but that’s the same)
    delete youtube video web
  5. Click on Videos from the left pane of the page.
    youtube video remove
  6. Hover your mouse over the video that you want to delete. And then, you will see a three dots icon (options menu), and you have to click on it.
    remove youtube video permanently
  7. A popup menu will appear, where you have to select Delete. It is indicated with a bin icon and is at the last of the menu list.
    youtube video delete option
  8. You have to agree to the terms and condition of deleting your YouTube video by marking the “I understand that deleting a video from YouTube…..” checkbox.
  9. At last, click on DELETE VIDEO option from the bottom right corner of the popup window.
    • If you want to download the video before deleting, then click on the DOWNLOAD option from the bottom left corner of the popup window.
      youtube video remove

Congratulations! You have successfully removed your desired YouTube video from your YouTube channel.

Deleting YouTube Video using Mobile

This procedure will work on all your phones/tablets.

  1. Open the YouTube app on your phone.
  2. Tap on your account, which is at the top right corner of your screen.  (It should be the same Google account used to upload the video that you want to delete)
  3. Now, tap on Your channel option.
    mobile delete YouTube video
  4. Tap on Videos heading.
    youtube video list to delete
  5. You will see all the videos that you have uploaded on your channel. Tap on the three-dot icon (more options) of the respective video that you want to delete. The three-dot icon is at the right side of your videos.
    mobile video option to delete youtube video permanently
  6. A popup menu will appear where you have to tap the Delete option.
    delete youtube video permanently
  7. A confirmation popup will appear, and you have to tap on OK.
    mobile youtube video delete confirmation

And that’s it; you have successfully deleted your YouTube Video from your YouTube channel via mobile device.

Leave a Comment