Are you using an Android phone and you want to delete all Gmail emails at once? If that’s the case then don’t worry this article will guide you through the steps on deleting all your emails on Gmail account at once.
For this process, you have to make sure that you have installed the Google Chrome app in your android device. If you haven’t then download the Google Chrome app from the Google Play store:
- Open up the Chrome app on your device.
- Once you open the app, tap on the three dots (which is more options menu) which is on the top right corner of your screen.
- After that, a drop-down list will appear at your screen, tap on the “Desktop site” checkbox, which will enable your device to browse the desktop site version of any website.
- Go to www.gmail.com, and it will open a desktop version of the Gmail website. If you haven’t logged in to your account then you have to log-in into your Gmail account.
- After that, you will be on the Inbox page of Gmail where you have to tap on the “More” option on the left part of the page with other various options on the list. “More” option has a down arrow icon.
- When you tap on “More”, a dropdown list will appear and you have to scroll down a little bit and you will see “All mail” available on that list with an envelope icon. And you have to tap on “All mail“.
- After that, you will see all the emails and you have to tap on the checkbox which is on the top right corner of the page just beside the “compose” button.
- After that, an option will appear named “Select all conversations in all mail” which is placed just above the emails and is written in blue letters. And you have to tap on that option and all your emails will be selected.
- Now you have to tap on the trash bin icon which in order to delete all your emails. The bin icon is placed at the top of the page alongside other icons.
- Once you have done that, a popup will appear at your screen in order to confirm that you want to delete all your emails. And you have to tap on the “OK” button to delete all your emails.
- All your emails will be deleted and will be moved on to the trash section. In order to delete all your emails permanently, you have to go to the trash section by tapping on “Trash” option which is located two steps below the “All mail” option on the left part of the page with a bin icon.
- When you are inside the trash section. You will see an option named “Empty Trash now” which is placed just above the emails and is written in blue letters. You have to tap on that option.
- After that, a popup will appear at your screen for the confirmation that you want to delete all your emails and you have to tap on the “ok” button and it will delete all your emails permanently.