DevianArt is one of the best online social community for sharing artwork, photography, and videography. However, if you don’t want to be in DevianArt anymore for whatever reason, you might want to delete your account. Unfortunately, DevianArt doesn’t let you completely delete your account, but you can permanently deactivate your DevianArt account, which is kind of like deleting your account but keeping your profile. In this article, we will guide you through the steps to permanently deactivate your DevianArt account.
How to permanently deactivate your DeviantArt account
- Visit deviantart.com and log in to your account.
- Hover over your profile at the top right corner and select Account Settings.
- Select Deactivation on the left.
- Click on the Yes, deactivate my account button.
- A popup will appear, type in your password and click Yes, send me the verification email.
- You’ll receive a confirmation email from DeviantArt. Check your inbox and click on DEACTIVATE ACCOUNT.
- A new tab will open in your web browser. Click on Yes, deactivate my account.
- Select a reason for deactivating your account and click Confirm.
Your account will be permanently deactivated after 21 days of your account deactivation.
What happens when you permanently deactivate your DeviantArt account
- Your profile page gets deleted.
- All your deviations and journals are removed from DeviantArt.
- You can’t claim the username again.
- All your comments will remain, but your username is striked and grayed out.
- Your account will remain, but you can only log in and view previous purchase activity.
- You won’t be able to transfer points remaining on your balance.
- You won’t be allowed to participate in the DeviantArt community.Want to close your Battle.net account? Check out our article, here.
How to reactivate your DeviantArt account
You have to make sure that you don’t pass 21 days of your account deactivation as it will permanently deactivate your account. DeviantArt account reactivation is only possible after 48 hours since deactivation. Here’s how to reactivate a DeviantArt account:
- Log in to DeviantArt.
- Hover over your profile and select Account Settings.
- Select Reactivation on the left pane.
- Type in your password and click on Reactivate my account.