How to Unfriend on Facebook

By | Last Updated on January 6, 2021

Do you have someone that you want to unfriend on Facebook? HowToDelete guides you through the steps of unfriending your so-called friend on Facebook from both Mobile App and Web-browser (Desktop).

What happens when you unfriend someone on Facebook?

  • Both can still message each other after unfriending. If you want to end the conversation, you can block the person.
  • The unfriended person won’t get notified about your action.
  • He/she will be removed from your friends’ list.
  • You won’t be seeing any posts from the person you unfriended.

How To Unfriend in Facebook on Mobile

  1. Launch the Facebook app. 
  2. Now, tap on the search icon at the top of your screen. 
  3. Type in the name of the person you want to unfriend. 
  4. Select the person you want to unfriend. 
  5. Now, tap on the person icon and select Unfriend
  6. A popup will appear, select CONFIRM. 

How to Unfriend in Facebook on Desktop

  1. Go to facebook.com and log in to your account. 
  2. Type in the name of the person you want to unfriend in the search bar at the top left corner. 
  3. Select the person you want to unfriend. 
  4. Click on the person icon and select Unfriend. 
  5. A popup will appear, select Confirm.

Leave a Comment