How to Delete your eHarmony Account 

By | Last Updated on August 1, 2020

Dating sites have grown a lot, and eHarmony is one of the online dating sites that helps you find your potential match. But no matter what, you don’t know who’s behind the screen and their intentions. 

If you want to delete your eHarmony account, it just a matter of clicks, and here’s how to do it. 

What happens when you delete your eHarmony Account

  1. All the matches and contacts will be removed. 
  2. Your profile will be permanently closed. 

Note: If you own an eHarmony membership subscription, you need to contact the customer care team to start your account deletion procedure. 

How to Delete your eHarmony Profile

  1. Visit eharmony.com and login to your account if you haven’t.
    login to eharmony
  2. Click on your profile at the top right corner of the page.
    click on your profile
  3. A dropdown menu appears, select Data & settings.
    select Data & settings
  4. In the PROFILE VISIBILITY  section, click on the “To delete your profile permanently, please click here” link.
    click on account deletion link
  5. Enter your password and click on the DELETE PROFILE to confirm your account closure.
    enter your password to confirm

How to hide your eHarmony Profile

If you don’t want to delete your profile, you can take a break from it by hiding your profile. 

  1. Head into eharmony.com and sign in to your account.
    login to eharmony
  2. Click on your profile at the upper right corner.
    click on your profile
  3. Select Data & settings from the dropdown menu.
    select Data & settings
  4. In the PROFILE VISIBILITY section, turn off the toggle.
    toggle off profile visibility

Now, your profile is invisible. However, users who are in contact with you or those who have added you to their favorites can still view your profile.  

Leave a Comment