IMDb is the best place to find information related to films, programs, home videos, and others. However, if you want to delete IMDb account and IMDbPro account, here’s what you should do.
What happens you delete IMDb account
Once you cancel your IMDb account, all your data related to ratings, lists and user reviews will be erased from IMDb. If you have submitted any other factual data, it will remain.
Steps to Delete IMDb account
- Visit imdb.com and login to your account if you haven’t already.
- Click on your profile name at the top right corner of the page.
- A dropdown menu will appear, select Account Settings.
- Now, click on the “Delete account” option. It’s under the “Other” heading.
- Click on the Permanently Delete my Account option.
How To Cancel Your IMDbPro Membership
- Visit pro.imdb.com on your web browser.
- Login to your account if you haven’t.
- Now, visit the Cancel Membership page.
- Once you are in the “Cancel Membership“ page, click on Continue.
- Provide your feedback to IMDb and click on Cancel Membership to finalize your decision.
Note: Your certified IMDb filmography won’t have any effect on your membership cancellation.
What happens if you cancel your IMDbPro membership
- If you have any photos and demo reels uploaded through IMDbPro membership, it will be removed.
- Unverified credited added using IMDbPro will get deleted.
- A set Vanity URL won’t work any further.
- Additional information, including Guild Affiliations and Performer Profile, will be erased.
- Known for titles will change into the IMDb algorithm.