How To Delete Coinbase Account

By Abby •  Updated: 02/26/22 •  3 min read

Coinbase is a popular digital currency exchange platform. The company has a great number of users and a vast market cap. Coinbase allows you to buy and sell Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple, Dash and other cryptocurrencies.

24/7 Live Chat
Ask a Technician To Help You Cancel or Delete Live

Chat with a Tech Support Specialist anytime, anywhere

Coinbase is well-known for its ease of use, which makes it one of the most popular exchanges in the world. It also provides its users with many different features that make trading on this platform more convenient than ever before.

This includes things like free bitcoin purchases over $100 as well as easy verification options for new customers who want to join the exchange platform. You can also choose from three different levels of verification to provide better security for your account on Coinbase as well as peace of mind for yourself when making transactions on the site’s cryptocurrency exchange platforms such as GDAX or Coinbase Pro (which are essentially just two ways to trade).

What Does Deleting a Coinbase Account Mean?

Deleting a Coinbase account means that you will no longer be able to log into your account. As a result, you will not be able to access your wallet or make any further crypto-based transactions on the site.

How to Delete a Coinbase Account?

When you decide to close your account, make sure that you know the difference between your Coinbase and Coinbase Pro accounts.

24/7 Live Chat
Ask a Technician To Help You Cancel or Delete Live

Chat with a Tech Support Specialist anytime, anywhere

That is, Coinbase Pro is completely separate from Coinbase.com, but they both have the same account settings and profile information.

What is the difference between Coinbase.com and Coinbase Pro? They are designed for different audiences. Coinbase Pro targets more experienced traders. Coinbase is specifically designed for retail customers, and focuses on making buying things as easy as possible.

Take note that if you delete your regular Coinbase account, you will automatically also delete your Coinbase Pro. However, this doesn’t apply the other way around.

In this case, we will show you how to delete a regular Coinbase account. To do so, follow these steps:

Conclusion

By following the above steps, you should be able to successfully delete your Coinbase account from their database. Additionally, keep in mind that you must have a balance that is zero before you can close your account. If there is a balance in one of your wallets, you will need to send those funds to an external wallet or to a fellow Coinbase user. Alternatively, you can choose to make a donation of your remaining crypto to a charity organization of your choice.

(Visited 235 times, 1 visits today)

Abby