How To Delete Business on Google

By Abby •  Updated: 02/16/22 •  3 min read

Google is a place where you can go to look for information, shop online, and use a variety of services. But it is also the place where people find out about your business and have the ability to learn more about you or even contact you if they want to.

24/7 Live Chat
Ask a Technician To Help You Cancel or Delete Live

Chat with a Tech Support Specialist anytime, anywhere

Having a Business Page on Google means that your business name is visible in search results when people are looking for products and services that are related to your business.

This can help get more customers as well as let people know what your business does without having them searching through every page of your website.

It’s very important for businesses of all sizes because it increases brand awareness and gets potential customers interested in learning more about you. Moreover, it helps with sales if someone clicks on one of the links from Google search results or from an ad placed by another company or person on their site.

What Does Deleting a Business Page on Google Mean?

Despite its perks, there is always the possibility that you want to delete your business from Google instead. This may be due to the fact that you want to focus more on other aspects of your business and do not need all the stress that comes with maintaining a Business Page.

24/7 Live Chat
Ask a Technician To Help You Cancel or Delete Live

Chat with a Tech Support Specialist anytime, anywhere

If this is the case, then follow these steps below to delete your Google Business Page:

How to Delete a Business on Google?

You can remove the company name from the Google account that you used for managing your business. This is possible if you just don’t want to manage the business anymore

Assuming that, you will not be able to manage the business directly via Google searches and maps, but the business may continue to show up on Google.

To remove the business profile, follow these steps:

You should note that the removal of a business profile is permanent. It affects the owners of that profile and its managers. In order for you to manage your business profile again, it must be renewed.

Conclusion

Google is a great site to get your business up and running. But if you don’t want to manage your business page anymore, it is best that you remove it from Google and stop receiving the updates. You can easily do so by going ahead and following the steps we have listed above.

(Visited 40 times, 1 visits today)

Abby