Blizzard Entertainment is famous for its video game classics, both created and owned, including Warcraft, Starcraft, and Diablo series. Blizzard Entertainment is also known for its subscription-based games, besides buying a license for the game, you have to pay the monthly fee online.
If you think you are spending too much time on games or lost your interest on Blizzard, then deleting your Blizzard account is the way to go.
Note: Deleting your Blizzard account is permanent and not recoverable. So, make sure about your decision.
What happens when you delete your Blizzard account
Even though Blizzard calls this process “delete all personal information” on your account, the intention is the same. Here are the facts about deleting your account.
- All your game data and account information, including purchase information and payment methods, will be erased.
- All your game products, Blizzard balance, in-game purchase, and your communication with customer support will be removed from Blizzard’s database.
Steps To Delete A Blizzard Account
Through this process, you may be asked to send a scan of your government ID to confirm that you own the account.
- Visit the Blizzard Support Page.
- Login to your account if you haven’t already.
- Scroll down on the page, agree to the terms and conditions by marking the checkbox, and click on the Proceed button.
- Enter the verification code you received on your email address (associated with your account) and click on Submit.
Your account deletion request has been successfully submitted, and it can take up to 30 days to complete the process. Once it’s complete, you cannot restore your Blizzard account. You will get notified through email.