Binance is a well-known cryptocurrency exchange that allows users to trade various cryptocurrencies.
It is one of the most popular cryptocurrency exchanges in the world and it is also an exchange that provides users with a wide range of services such as margin trading, crypto lending, P2P loans, crypto-to-crypto trading and more.
Binance has different plans for different people and there are other types of accounts besides the standard user account. You can even create a Binance account using your email address only if you want to use some basic features such as its market watch function or mobile apps for iOS and Android devices.
The user who creates an account without providing any information about themselves will automatically be given an anonymous user name upon creating their account on Binance. This means that they will be able to trade cryptocurrencies on this platform without being identified by anyone else which could potentially result in them getting scammed or losing their funds due to some kind of cyber crime online scam.
If you have a Binance account, you may be thinking of deleting it. Deleting a Binance account can be done due to a number of reasons, such as if you want to change your email address, if you no longer need a Binance account, or if you’ve found another crypto-currency platform you prefer.
What Does Deleting Your Binance US Account Mean?
When you delete your Binance account, you will no longer be able to access the site’s services.
This means that if you were using any of its features such as margin trading or lending then it will be useless to continue doing so after deleting your account. You won’t be able to access most of their features unless you sign up again and login with a new email address.
How to Delete Your Binance US Account?
Whether you need to just disable or fully delete your Binance account, here’s what you need to do:
- Open the Binance app on your mobile device. You can also open their site on your web browser, if you prefer.
- Log in to your Binance account.
- Go to the Security page.
- There should be an option to Disable Account. Click on it.
- Binance will show you a list of things that disabling your account will result in. You can choose to still Disable Account if you agree.
- Alternatively, below the option to disable your account, they will also show “OR: Do you want to delete this account?” with the button to “Delete this account” below it.
- Choose either one depending on your needs.
Following the above steps should let you disable or delete your account permanently from Binance’s database. You should note that if you disable your account, that does not result in a permanent deletion. All the actions that you take can be reversed. The information relating to the account and the funds will be retained on the account and will only be accessible once the account has been reactivated.