How To Delete Betterhelp Account

By Abby •  Updated: 02/02/22 •  3 min read

BetterHelp is a website that offers live counseling services for those who are looking to improve their mental health. The company provides counseling in the form of phone and video chat sessions.

24/7 Live Chat
Ask a Technician To Help You Cancel or Delete Live

Chat with a Tech Support Specialist anytime, anywhere

BetterHelp is useful for those who want to improve their mental health and want to get help from experts. The BetterHelp site also provides tools for those who are trying to understand themselves better and learn more about themselves.

However, some people may want to opt out of using BetterHelp’s services. Some reasons you might want to delete your account includes:

Whatever your reasoning is, BetterHelp has an option for you to delete your account.

What Does Deleting an Account on BetterHelp Mean?

When you delete your account on BetterHelp, it means that you will no longer be able to use this website to make purchases or sign up for any future counseling sessions.

24/7 Live Chat
Ask a Technician To Help You Cancel or Delete Live

Chat with a Tech Support Specialist anytime, anywhere

There is also no option to recover it after deletion. Unless you recover or re-register with a brand new account, you will no longer be able to take full advantage of the BetterHelp website.

How to Delete an Account on BetterHelp?

If you want to delete your account on BetterHelp, then follow these steps:

If you’re currently having sessions courtesy of BetterHelp, you will need to cancel these sessions before you attempt to delete your account. To do so, follow these steps:

If you follow the above steps carefully, you will have been able to successfully terminate your account from BetterHelp.

Conclusion

Using BetterHelp can help you improve your mental health. It offers users with countless options for counseling and other mental health-related consultations. However, you may be thinking of deleting your BetterHelp account for certain reasons, such as being unsatisfied by their services or finding a better alternative.

If you no longer want to use the service or you’ve received a refund and would like to delete your account, then follow the steps that we have provided in this article. You should be able to get rid of your BetterHelp account in no time.

(Visited 492 times, 1 visits today)

Abby