eBay is an easy way to sell the things you don’t need anymore and make some money out of it. However, things always don’t go as intended while selling stuff on eBay. You may have put the incorrect starting price, or just don’t want to sell it anymore. You can delete your listing on eBay.
Before canceling a listing on eBay
You can delete a fixed listing whenever you want, but there are some things you need to know before for canceling an auction-style listing.
- You should have no bids on your item and have 12 hours or more left in the listing. You’ll require to cancel all your active bids before deleting your listing, and eBay will charge a fee for this procedure.
- You will not be able to cancel your listing early if you receive bids, and there are less than 12 hours left on the listing.
If your listing fulfills these conditions, you can go ahead and cancel your eBay listing.
Note: Canceling a listing will remove all the bids made on the item. It will also remove the item from the Watchlist of other users.
How to remove a listing from eBay
- Sign in to your eBay account and click on Help & Contact at the top of the page.
- Search for Canceling a listing in the search bar, and your listings will appear.
- Select the item’s listing you want to delete.
- Click on the Continue button.
- Select your reason for ending your listing and click on Continue to confirm.
That’s it; you have successfully deleted your eBay listing.