Amazon is arguable the largest online retailer in the world. However, if you don’t want to use Amazon anymore and want to close your account, we’ve got you covered. In this article, we will guide you to delete your Amazon account.
Things to consider before closing Amazon account
- Once you delete your account, you won’t be able to access it.
- You won’t be able to access any other websites using your Amazon.com log-in (Audible.com, specific international Amazon sites, and others)
- You’ll lose access to your account history which includes your credit card information, order history, etc.
- You won’t be able to process returns and refunds once your account gets closed (including textbook rentals)
How to close your Amazon account?’
- Go to the Amazon account closure page. Log in to your account, if you haven’t already.
- Scroll down on the page and select a reason for leaving Amazon.
- Mark the “Yes, I want to permanently close my Amazon Account and delete my data” checkbox.
- Now, click on the Close My Account button.
- After that, you’ll receive a confirmation email from Amazon.
- Open the email and click on the Confirm Account Closure button to confirm.