How To Delete A PlayStation Account

By | Last Updated on August 3, 2020

Have you decided it’s your time to say goodbye to your existing Playstation Account (also known as PSN)? In this article, we will teach you how to delete a PSN account. 

What happens if you delete your PlayStation account

  1. Once the account is closed, the user ID won’t be available to create a new account. 
  2. All the purchases made through the account will be lost. Purchased contents are not available for transfer to another account. 
  3. You can only collect your refunds in line with the PlayStation Store cancellation policy
  4. You won’t have access to any subscriptions and their associated entitlements. 
  5. Access to your PSN wallet will be lost, and the remaining fund in your wallet cannot be returned as per the SEN Terms of Servcie

Delete Your PlayStation Account

Note: Before getting started on closing your account, make sure you have your Sign-in ID (email address and Online ID ready. 

  1. Visit the PlayStation Support page
  2. Now, type in ‘close account’ in the search bar and hit enter.
    Enter close account
  3. Now, choose your device on the page.
    select your device
  4. Click on Call us at the bottom of the page.
    Click on Call us

Now, speak to the customer support representative and request to close your account.

How To Delete A PS4 User

If you only want to delete a user profile from your PS4, instead of closing your whole account, here’s what you should do. 

  1. Head into your PS4’s Settings.
  2. Navigate and select Login Settings from the drop-down menu.
  3. Select User Management on the page. 
  4. Now, choose Delete User
  5. You will see a list of all existing profiles on your PS4. Select the one wish to delete and delete it. 

 

Leave a Comment