How to Delete your Zoom Account

By | Last Updated on September 15, 2020

Delete Zoom Account

Zoom has been the go-to video conferencing service during this pandemic. However, many people/companies are shifting towards alternatives like Google Meet and others due to privacy and security concerns. If you are also one of them, closing your account is always recommend before leaving. Deleting your Zoom account is relatively easy, and you can only perform it through the website. If you are a free basic user, you can delete your Zoom account straight away, but paid Zoom users have to cancel their subscriptions at first. Here’s how to delete your Zoom account. 

Note: Deleting your Zoom account is permanent. 

How do I delete my Zoom account

  1. Visit zoom.us and log in to your account.
    Sign in to Zoom
  2. Click Account Management on the left pane and select Account Profile.
    Select Account Profile
  3. Click on the Terminate my account link.
    Click Terminate my account link
  4. A confirmation popup appears, select Yes.
    Confirm Account Deletion

How to delete your Zoom account on Android or iPhone 

  1. Open a web browser on your phone.
    open Chrome app
  2. Tap on the ≡ icon at the top right corner.
    Tap on Menu
  3. Select SIGN IN from the dropdown menu.
    Click SIGN IN
  4. Now, log in to your account.
    Log in to Zoom
  5. Tap Profile at the top of the page.
    Tap Profile
  6. Choose Account Management and then Account Profile.
    Choose Account Profile
  7. Tap on Terminate my account.
    Tap Terminate my account
  8. A prompt will appear, select Yes to confirm.
    Select Yes to confirm

Leave a Comment