Dashlane is a well-established password management service providing free and pro plans. However, if you don’t want to use Dashlane anymore and get on with alternatives like Lastpass or others, you might want to delete your account. Here’s how to close your Dashlane account.
Note: Deleting your Dashlane account is permanent.
How to close a Dashlane account permanently
- Visit the Dashlane Account Deletion page.
- Type in your email address associated with your account.
- Select a reason for leaving Dashlane.
- Click on the Continue to Step 2 button. You’ll receive a confirmation code from Dashlane.
- Enter the confirmation code and click on Delete my account.
Want to remove Dashlane extension from Chrome? Check out our article, here.
What happens when you delete your Dashlane account
- All your personal data will be deleted.
- All your financial records will be erased.
- You won’t receive any refunds.