Do you want to delete the photos that you uploaded on your Facebook account? By the end of this article, you will be able to delete the photos on your Facebook account from both desktop and smartphone. But before starting, these are the things that you should consider first:
- Unfortunately, you cannot delete mass photos at once. You have to delete the photos individually.
- If you want to delete multiple photos then you can do it by deleting the entire album. However, it will only delete the photos inside that album only.
- You can’t delete the photos that you did not post, which means that you cannot delete the photos even if you are tagged in that particular post. But you can remove the tag from the post or report to Facebook.
Delete photos from Facebook from Web Browser
- Open up your browser and head into www.facebook.com and login with your credentials.
- Next, you will be on the Newsfeed page. Click on your account name at the top blue bar of the page just beside the search bar. You will be proceeded to your profile page.
- Once you are on your profile page, click on the Photos tab below your cover page. You will be forwarded to the photos page.
- Now you will see your photos inside the Photos panel. Point your mouse to the photo that you want to delete and a pen icon will appear on the top right corner of the page, click on the icon.
- Once you click on the icon, a dropdown list will appear at your screen. Click on the Delete this photo option at the bottom of the list.
- Next, a prompt will appear at your screen. Confirm that you want to delete your photo by clicking on the ‘Delete’ button. your photo will be deleted from your Facebook account.
- Repeat the same process to delete all your Facebook photos individually.
Delete photo Album in Facebook
- Click on the Albums tab.
- From the list of your albums, point your mouse to the album that you want to delete. After that, three dots (more options) icon will appear at the bottom right corner of the album, click on it.
- You will get a list of different options on your screen. Click on the Delete album option at the bottom of the list.
- A prompt will appear on your screen, click on the Delete album button. Now your Facebook photo album is deleted.
Delete photos on Facebook using mobile (Android / iOS)
- Open the Facebook app on your phone.
- Once you open the app, tap on the three horizontal line located just beside the notification bell icon and thereafter tap on View your profile.
- Once you are on your profile page, scroll down and tap on the Photos section.
- Inside the photos section, you will be on the Photos Tools tab. Go to to the photos that you have uploaded by tapping on the Uploads tab.
- Now you will see all the photos that you have uploaded so far. Tap on the photo you want to delete.
- The photo that you tapped on will be opened. Tap on the three dots icon (which is more options) which is placed at the top right corner of your screen.
- A popup option list will be displayed on the bottom of your screen. Tap on the Delete photo option. The option is indicated by an icon of a bin.
- After tapping on the Delete photo, confirm one last time that you want to delete the photo from your Facebook account. Tap on the Delete option written in blue letters. After that, your photo will be deleted from your Facebook account.
- Repeat the same process again to delete other photos.
How to delete photos shared on Facebook Messenger?
Do you want to delete the photos that you shared with your friends or groups on Facebook Messenger? We will guide you through the steps on deleting your photos shared on Facebook Messenger. This article will show you how to delete photos shared on Facebook Messenger from both your desktop and smartphone.
Delete photos shared on Facebook Messenger via PC
- First of all, open your browser and proceed to www.facebook.com/messages. This will open up your latest Facebook messenger conversation. You must be logged in for this.
- You will see a list of conversations on the left side of the page. Now click on the name of your friend or a group you had the conversation with and shared photo.
- Now scroll up and find the photo you want to delete. This procedure will also work to delete shared videos in Facebook messenger.
- When you find the photo, point the photo. You will see a three dots icon ( i.e. more options), click on the three dots icon.
- It works for both the sent and received photos. Sent photos will appear on the left and received photos appear on the right side.
- After clicking on the three dots icon, two option will pop up just above the icon with the options Remove and React. You have to click on the Remove option.
- After that, a prompt will appear on your screen. Confirm delete/remove the photo from the conversation by clicking on the Remove to delete the photo from the conversation.
- Please note that the photo you deleted will be only removed for you. Other member/members will still be able to view that photo until they don’t delete that photo by themselves.
- After deleting the photo you can check it on the Shared Photos to ensure that the photo is deleted. Shared photos are placed on the bottom right corner of the page. To make sure the photo is deleted or not:
- Look for the photo you have deleted in the shared photos section.
- If you find the photo that you deleted then try refreshing the page.
Delete Shared photos on Facebook Messenger via mobile (Android/ iOS)
- Open your messenger app on your smartphone. You must be logged in for this to your Facebook.
- Once you open the messenger app, you will see the list of the most recent conversations. Tap on the conversation you want to delete the shared photos from.
- Once you are inside the conversation, find the photo you want to delete by scrolling through the conversation. Please note sent photos are on the right side of the chat received ones are on the left side of the chat.
- Once you find the photo that you want to delete, tap and hold on the photo. A pop-up option will appear on the bottom of your screen with remove option which is represented by a bin icon.
- Tap on that option and a prompt will appear on your screen for the confirmation of the deletion. Tap on the Remove option which will delete the photo from the conversation. Please note that the deleted photo will be effective only for you.
- After deleting the photo, check it on the Shared Photos to ensure that the photo is deleted.
- Tap on the information icon with ‘I’ which you will find it on the top right corner of the conversation page.
- Once you are in the chat information page, swipe up all the way down to the bottom of the page where you will find the all shared photos of the conversation.
- Look for the photo you have deleted in the shared photos section.
- If you find the photo that you deleted then try closing the app and re-opening it.