How to Delete a Khan Academy Account

By | Last Updated on September 24, 2020

Delete Khan Academy AccountDelete Khan Academy Account

Khan Academy is a great place to get high-standard education at no cost, with free tutorial videos and exercises. However, if you don’t want to use the free resources of Khan Academy, you can easily close your account. Here’s how to delete your Khan Academy account. 

How to delete my Khan Academy account

  1. Visit khanacademy.org and sign in to your account.
    Sign in to Khan academy
  2. Click on your username at the top right corner.
    Click on username
  3. Select Settings from the dropdown menu.
    Select Settings
  4. Scroll down to the bottom and click on the Delete your account button.
    click Delete your account
  5. Type in your password and click Log in.
    Enter password
  6. A popup appears, choose Delete to confirm.
    click Delete to confirm

Your account will get permanently deleted after one day of your account closure. 

Want to delete your Scribd account? Check out our article, here.

What happens when you close your Khan Academy account 

  • All your progress will be deleted. 
  • The same username cannot be used in another account. 
  • You cannot restore your account once deleted. 
  • You can use the same email address to create another account. 

Leave a Comment