How To Delete Everything on Facebook?

By | Last Updated on June 10, 2021

How To Delete Your Facebook Page

Do you have a FB page you don’t want and wondering how to delete a Facebook page? There are easy and quick steps to get rid of an unwanted FB page.

Want to delete the entire profile? Follow the steps to delete a Facebook account.

Delete Facebook Page

How to Delete a Facebook page from desktop/PC

You can delete a FB page only if you have the admin privilege.

  • Go to Facebook.com  and log in to your account.
  • Click on the “Pages” option that lies in the panel toward the left side of the screen.
  • Go to the page that you want to delete.
  • At the bottom of the left panel, click on “Page Settings”.
  • You will be shown the list of the general settings. Scroll down to the last of the page and then click on “Remove Page”.
  • After that, click on the option  “Delete *your page name*“.
  • A pop-up notification will appear asking for your confirmation. Click on the “Delete Page” option to delete your page permanently.

How to Delete a Facebook page from the mobile app

It was easier to remove a Facebook page from mobile, but it’s now a little lengthier. These steps may vary slightly from mobile to mobile.

  • Open the Facebook app from your mobile.
  • Tap on the menu icon () on the top right corner.
  • Select the option Your Pages from the list.
  • Click on the page you want to delete from your page list.
  • Tap on the “…More” option that lies just to the right of the Notification icon.
  • Under the heading Control page, tap on Settings.
  • In the Settings page, select General.
  • Scroll down and tap on “Delete (page name)” under the heading Remove page.
  • Facebook will warn you, deleting a Page is permanent. Tap Delete Page? to erase it permanently.

You will have 14 days once you complete the process of deleting your Facebook page to recover the page as it is. After the end of 14 days, Facebook will ask you to confirm your intention of deleting your page. Once you confirm your page will be deleted permanently.

How to deactivate the Facebook page?

Instead of deleting your page permanently, you want to deactivate it temporarily. There is no deactivation option but you can unpublish an FB page and publish it later. While you unpublish your page, your page can be viewed and edited by the Admins only.

What happens when I unpublish the page?

  1. Your page will not be visible to the public, even the people who like it can’t visit the page.
  2. It will be visible only to people who manage the Page.
  3. You can publish the page again whenever you want.

Steps to deactivate Facebook page

  • Visit Facebook.com from a browser and log in.
  • Click on Pages from the panel towards the left of the screen.
  • Select the page you want to unpublish.
  • Go to the Page Settings by making a click at the bottom of the Left panel.
  • In the settings page under general settings click on Page visibility.
  • Select the option Page unpublished and click Save changes.
  • Choose the reason for unpublishing the page and hit Next.
  • Select a reason from the list and click Unpublish.

How to Delete a Post on Facebook?

Sometimes you may have posted something on Facebook in a hurry. Then immediately you want that post to be deleted. Follow the steps mentioned below to delete your post on Facebook from both the Desktop and Facebook App (Mobile).

How to remove your posts on Facebook using a web browser?

  1. Visit facebook.com and log in to your account.
  2. Click on your profile at the top right corner.
    Click on your profile
  3. Now, scroll down on your timeline and navigate to the post that you want to delete.
  4. Click on the three-dot icon at the top right corner of the post.
    Click on the three-dot icon of the post
  5. A dropdown menu will appear, select Move to Recycle bin.
    Select Move to Recycle bin
  6. A popup will appear, select Move. Now, you post will be permanently deleted after 30 days. However, it won’t remain on your timeline.
    Click on Move
  7. If you want to delete your post straight away, Click on the dropdown menu icon at the top right corner.
    Click on dropdown menu icon
  8. Select Settings & privacy.
    Select Settings & privacy
  9. Now, click on the Activity log.
    Click on Activity Log
  10. Click on Recycle bin on the left pane.
    Select Recycle bin
  11. Hover over to the post you deleted and click on the three-dot icon.
    Click on the three-dot icon
  12. Select the Delete option.
    Click on Delete
  13. A popup will appear, select Delete to confirm.
    Confirm Delete

How to delete a post on Facebook from the Facebook mobile app

  1. Launch the Facebook app on your phone.
  2. Tap on the profile icon at the top of your screen.
  3. Scroll down and look for the pos that you want to delete.
  4. Once you have found the post, tap on the three dots (more options) icon which is on the top right corner of your post.
    Facebook post delete option
  5. A popup menu will appear and you have to select the Delete option.
    delete facebook post
  6. After that, a confirmation prompt will appear, select DELETE.
    Facebook post delete confirmation

How to Delete all your posts on Facebook at once?

For this process, you will require Google Chrome and Social Book Post Manager browser extension. Follow the steps as below:

  1. Open the Google Chrome browser on your computer.
  2. Install the Social Book Post Manager extension in Chrome.
  3. Now,  visit www.facebook.com and sign in to your account.
  4. Click on your profile at the top menu bar of the page.
  5. Click on the Activity Log option. It’s just below your cover picture.
    facebook activity log to delete all facebook post
  6. Click on the Social Book Post Manager icon at the top right corner of the browser’s app window
  7. After opening the Social Book Post Manager, select the year and the month of the posts that you want to delete and all the posts within that month of the year will be deleted by clicking on the Delete button.
    • Before deleting anything make sure that the posts lie on the given month of the year.
    • You can even hide your posts and unhide them if you do not want to delete those posts.
      delete all facebook post at once

We hope you have successfully deleted your Facebook posts of the given time range.

FAQs about deleting a Facebook post

Query:  How to Delete a post on someone else’s wall on Facebook?

Answer: You can’t delete a post on someone else’s wall on Facebook, as you are not the author of the original post. If you have tagged someone on your post, then deleting the post will also remove it from the person’s timeline who has been tagged. You can request directly to the person to delete the post if necessary.

How To Clear Facebook Notifications

Facebook notifies you regularly about things like comments, tags, events near you, posts sharing, friend requests, and so on.

Over time, these notifications start to pile up in your and create a massive mess. If you want to keep it clean, clear notifications on Facebook.

Steps To Clear Notifications On Facebook

  1. First of all visit facebook.com on any web browser.
    Visit Facebook.com
  2. Log into your account if you haven’t already.
    Login to Facebook
  3. Click on the notification bell icon (🔔) at the top right corner.
    Click on Notification bell icon
  4. Now, hover your mouse over the notification you want to remove and click on the three-dot icon on the right side.
    • If you want to remove older notifications, then click on the See all option to view all your notifications.
      Click on three-dot icon
  5. Finally, a pop-up menu will appear, click on Remove this notification.
    Click on Remove this notification

How To Delete Facebook Notifications from Mobile App

  1. Open the Facebook app on your phone.
    Open Facebook App
  2. Then, tap on the notification bell icon (🔔) at the top.
    Tap on Notifications icon
  3. Now, tap on the three-dot icon of the notification you want to remove.
    Tap on Three-dot icon
  4. Lastly, a popup window will appear at the bottom, tap on Remove this notification.Select Remove this notification

You can also deactivate Facebook Messenger to stop receiving notifications.

Q&As

How to clear all Facebook notifications at once?

You cannot clear all Facebook notifications at once. It should be deleted individually as shown above.

How do I get rid of unwanted notifications on Facebook?

Note: This method will work on only some notifications.

If you are receiving annoying notifications on Facebook regularly, there is a way of getting rid of it. Follow these steps:

  1. Head into Facebook notifications.
  2. Tap/click on the three-dot icon of the notification you want to get rid of.
  3. A popup menu will appear, select Turn off notifications *****

It will stop sending notifications of that nature or of that page/person.

Leave a Comment