How to Delete an Airbnb Account?

By | Last Updated on May 27, 2021

Airbnb lets you arrange or offer lodging, homestays, or tourism experiences. However, if you don’t want to use Airbnb anymore or just want to take a break, we’ve got you covered. In this article, we will guide you through the steps to close your Airbnb account.

How to close your Airbnb account?

How to delete your IMVU Account?
How to delete your IMVU Account?

Note: Deleting your Airbnb account is permanent.

    1. Visit the Airbnb’s manage your data page
    2. Log in to your account if you haven’t already. 
    3. Under the Delete your account heading, click on Request to delete your account. 
    4. Scroll down and select the country you live in and click on Next
    5. Click on the Delete account button. 

delete air bnb account

How to deactivate your Airbnb account?

Note: If you want to reactivate your Airbnb account in the future, you have to contact Airbnb support.

  1. Visit airbnb.com on any web browser and log in to your account.
  2. Click on your profile at the top right corner of the page.
  3. Select Account from the dropdown menu.
  4. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on Take care of that now. It’s under the Need to deactivate your account? heading.
  5. Select your reason for deactivating your account and click on Continue.
  6. Now, click on the Deactivate Account.

What happens when you deactivate your Airbnb account?

  • If you have any current reservations as a host or a guest, it will be automatically canceled.
  • Your Account will remain hidden.
  • If you are a host, your listings will be also hidden.
  • Some of your information may still be visible to other people, such as your reviews.
  • You can reactivate your account when needed.
(Visited 300 times, 2 visits today)

Leave a Comment